© 2019 by AVISYSTEMS
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

AVISYSTEMS GMBH

DR. FRANZ-WILHELMSTRASSE 2A
3500 KREMS AN DER DONAU
AUSTRIA

SERVICE CENTER

DRESDNER STRASSE 172
01705 FREITAL
GERMANY

LinkedIn 32px.gif
XING 32px.gif

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

for all deliveries of AVI Systems GmbH, hereinafter referred to as AVI Systems, as well as in business dealings with companies.  

Article 1 ‒ General provisions, scope of application

1) AVI Systems shall provide its deliveries and services to customers solely on the basis of the following General Terms and Conditions.
In connection with ongoing business relationships, the valid version of these General Terms and Conditions shall also apply to all future business transactions without special notice or reference.


2) AVI Systems shall not recognise customers’ deviating, conflicting or supplementary general terms and conditions, unless AVI Systems has expressly accepted their validity in writing. AVI Systems’ General Terms and Conditions shall also apply if AVI Systems carries out delivery to the customer without reservation, despite being aware that the customer has contradictory or deviating conditions.


3) The General Terms and Conditions shall not apply in relation to consumers but only in relation to businesses. A business shall be understood as anyone who runs a business but also as a permanently established organisation pursuing independent business activities even if these activities are not profit-oriented. These include businesses by virtue of legal form and businesses by virtue of registration as well as legal persons under public law.

Article 2 ‒ Conclusion of contracts

1) AVI Systems’ offers shall always be non-binding.

2) After receiving a customer’s order, a contract shall be concluded only following AVI Systems’ written order confirmation.

3) Verbal agreements, as well as changes and amendments to contracts concluded with AVI Systems shall only be valid if confirmed by AVI Systems in writing. The revocation of the written form requirement can only be made in writing, explicitly and unambiguously.

Article 3 - Delivery

1) The customer must meet all contractual and cooperation obligations in order for the agreed delivery periods to be observed. Unless otherwise agreed, the delivery period shall begin with the conclusion of the contract (see Article 2, paragraph 2), but not before AVI Systems receives contractually agreed documents, such as permits, approvals, etc. to be provided by the customer, as well as advance payments. 


2) The conclusion of the contract shall be subject to the reservation that AVI Systems receives correct and timely delivery from its suppliers. This shall apply only if AVI Systems is not responsible for the incorrect or untimely delivery by its supplier, especially if a congruent hedging transaction is concluded with the supplier.
The customer shall be immediately informed about the incorrect or untimely delivery by the supplier. Unless a fixed transaction has been agreed, the delivery period shall be extended if not mutually agreed otherwise.
In case of deadline delays for fixed transactions or consensual order cancellation, the payments already made shall be refunded immediately.


3) AVI Systems shall not be held liable for any delays in delivery and services as a result of force majeure and events which render the provision of services significantly more difficult or impossible for AVI Systems, such as strikes, lockouts, official orders, etc., including if these occur with AVI Systems’ suppliers or subcontractors.
They shall entitle AVI Systems to extend the delivery period or service provision by the duration of the event or, if the performance of the contract is seriously questioned or impossible, to withdraw completely or partly from the contract without the customer being entitled to compensation.


4) AVI Systems shall reserve the right to make technical changes, such as changes in shape, colour and/or weight, provided this does not significantly affect the customer’s use.


5) Transport shall be carried out at the expense and risk of the customer, unless otherwise agreed in the contract.


6) The risk of accidental loss and accidental deterioration of the goods shall be transferred to the customer upon delivery, in the event of a sale by dispatch, upon delivery of the goods to the forwarding company, to the carrier or to the person or institution engaged to perform the shipment. The delivery shall be tantamount to the customer’s default in accepting. Insurance against damage of all sorts shall be provided only if ordered and borne by the customer.

Article 4 ‒ Terms of payment

1) AVI Systems’ invoices shall be payable in full within 14 calendar days after the invoice date, unless otherwise agreed. Any different terms of payment shall be stated in the offer and specified in the order confirmation. The customer shall be in default of payment after the expiry of this period.


2) The acceptance of bills of exchange and checks shall require AVI Systems’ written consent and shall be only for the purpose of payment. Discount charges and other additional costs shall be borne by the customer. Any liability for timely collection or for timely protest shall be excluded.


3) Payments shall be deemed to have been made on the due date if AVI Systems is able to dispose of the amount without any reservation.


4) If the customer is in default, the interest of 9.2 % above the base rate shall be charged until payment. AVI Systems shall reserve the right to prove higher damages due to the default and to enforce them. In addition, AVI Systems shall be entitled to suspend further deliveries immediately and to charge the customer the consequential disadvantages.


5) Offsetting AVI Systems shall be permitted only for the claims recognized by AVI Systems or legally established claims.
The customer may exercise the right of retention only if the particular counterclaim is based on the same contractual relationship.
Even in an ongoing business relationship, each individual order shall be regarded as a separate contractual relationship.
Provided that the right of retention exists, customer’s payments can be withheld only until the settlement of the counterclaim, to the extent which is in proportion to the counterclaim.
 

Article 5 ‒ Retention of title

1) AVI Systems shall retain ownership of all delivered goods until full payment of the purchase price or labour cost.


2) The customer shall be obliged to handle the goods subject to retention of title carefully and to prevent third parties from accessing them, for instance in the event of seizure, as well as to notify AVI Systems immediately of any damage or destruction of the goods.
The customer shall immediately report a change of ownership of the goods as well as the change of his own registered office.


3) AVI Systems shall be entitled to withdraw from the contract in case of a breach of contract by the customer, in particular in the event of a breach of an obligation under paragraph 2 of this Article, and to demand the return of the goods.


4) The customer shall be entitled to resell the goods in regular business transactions and by transferring the retention of title, whereby pledging, transferring by way of security, giving away or granting shall not be permitted. The customer shall already assign to AVI Systems all claims up to the amount of the claims still due to AVI Systems which arise by the resale against a third party. AVI Systems shall accept the assignment for payment.
After the assignment, the customer shall be authorised to collect the claim. AVI Systems shall reserve the right to collect the claim itself as soon as the customer fails to meet their payment obligations properly and is in default of payment.
Upon request, the customer shall also be obliged to inform the buyer of the assignment and to provide AVI Systems with all the information and documents necessary for collection.


5) In the event of non-payment, application for or opening an insolvency proceeding or an extrajudicial settlement procedure, the right to resell, use or install the goods subject to retention of title and the authorisation to collect the assigned claims shall expire. This authorisation shall also expire in the event of a protest of a cheque or a bill of exchange. In these cases, AVI Systems shall be entitled to collect the goods subject to retention of title. If the customer has mixed/combined the goods subject to retention of title with other goods, AVI Systems shall be entitled in agreement with the customer on the basis of invoice documents to separate the goods subject to retention of title.
If the customer does not participate in this separation, AVI Systems shall be entitled to effectuate it with the assistance of an expert.


6) If processing takes place with items not belonging to AVI Systems, AVI Systems shall acquire co-ownership of the new item in proportion to the value of the goods it has delivered to the other processed items. The same shall apply if the goods are mixed with other items not belonging to AVI Systems.
 

Article 6 ‒ Warranty, liability

1) The warranty period shall be one year unless otherwise agreed in writing and shall begin upon delivery. The customer's warranty rights shall be subject to their duly complying with the inspection and control obligation. Article 377 of the Austrian Commercial Code shall be expressly applicable, even in the case of a work contract.
The customer shall notify AVI Systems of any defects without delay, but at the latest within a period of 8 days after receipt of the delivery, in writing, stating the nature and extent of defects; otherwise the enforcement of warranty claims shall be excluded. The timely sending shall be sufficient for compliance with the time limit.


2) The warranty shall not include damage to the goods or parts thereof which has occurred after delivery by improper treatment, negligence or accident.
Furthermore, it shall not include any goods or parts thereof that have been manipulated, repaired or altered by anyone other than AVI Systems or a person authorised to do so by AVI Systems. Furthermore, the warranty shall be excluded if the customer has not completely adhered to the received user manuals, operating instructions, manuals, maintenance books and the like and if the customer cannot prove that the defect was already present at the time of handover.


3) The customer shall bear the full burden of proof for all claims, in particular for the defect itself, its existence at the time of handover/takeover as well as for the time of defect discovery and for the timeliness of the complaint. Article 924 of the Austrian Civil Code shall not apply.
In case of proven defects, the customer’s right of retention shall be limited to the purchase price/labour cost or to three times the repair cost, whichever is lower.


4) If there is a defect for which AVI Systems is responsible, AVI Systems shall be given the opportunity, at its own choice, to either repair the defect or replace the goods within a reasonable time period. For minor defects, the customer shall not be entitled to a replacement.
The customer’s right to price reduction shall be excluded. However, AVI Systems shall be entitled to offer a price reduction to the customer, if the defect is minor and the repair or replacement is inconvenient for AVI Systems.


5) The customer shall only be entitled to replacement of defective goods if AVI Systems has expressly refused to correct the defect or after two failed correction attempts and after setting a reasonable grace period. The replacement shall be asserted by legal action; for minor defects, the replacement shall be excluded.


6) AVI Systems’ product descriptions, public statements and promotions shall not constitute any stipulated or warranted properties, unless expressly agreed.


7) Warranty claims shall not exist in case of a minor deviation from, where appropriate, an explicitly agreed condition or a minor impairment of usability.


8) The assignment of warranty claims (including those for payment) to third parties shall be excluded.


9) In case of software, the provisions relating to warranty referred to in Article 7 shall also apply.


10) AVI Systems’ liability for damages, including for consequential damages, in connection with the goods delivered by AVI Systems, as well as repairs, maintenance, consultancy, training, transport and the like, shall be limited to cases of intent or blatant gross negligence, if the exclusion of liability is not contrary to mandatory law.
As to the amount, any compensation for damages within the scope of a contractual relationship shall be limited to the amount of 20 % of the payment received by AVI Systems, if the limitation of liability is not contrary to mandatory law.


11) To the extent permitted by law, AVI Systems’ liability for any loss of property, immaterial, indirect or consequential damages, loss or loss of profit shall be excluded, unless otherwise stated herein or elsewhere. If the customer uses the goods predominantly in their company, the product liability for damage caused by damaged goods shall be excluded.


Article 7 ‒ Software and licence conditions, property rights

1) If software products are supplied by other companies, the terms and conditions and/or other regulations of these companies shall apply to that part of the delivery.


2) Instruction, support and maintenance services shall not be included in the software price and shall, if necessary, be agreed upon separately in writing and remunerated accordingly.


3) If software products are supplied by other companies, the terms and conditions and/or other regulations of these companies shall apply to that part of the delivery.


4) Software conditions shall be considered accepted upon conclusion of the contract. The license shall be considered granted upon the delivery of the software and the agreed licence fee shall be due immediately.


5) If software is supplied to AVI Systems, the source code shall not be covered by the contract and shall therefore be neither transferred nor deposited. The customer shall not process or modify the software unless for the statutory purposes of troubleshooting and the production of interoperability.
The customer shall not be permitted to make retranslation of the object code into source code or the reverse engineering and decompilation. In all other respects, Article 40e of the Copyright Act shall apply. Any duplication or reuse of the software supplied by AVI Systems shall not be permitted, unless otherwise explicitly agreed in writing in the contract.
However, for the purpose of data backup, the customer shall be entitled to make a backup copy of each software. The customer shall also duplicate all identifiers, trademarks, copyright notices in an unchanged form, treat the copy with care and protect it from access by third parties. The customer shall be prohibited from further duplication, in particular the copying of the manual, documentation and operating instructions.
The customer shall furthermore be prohibited from developing the source code on the software.


6) By purchasing a license for AVI Systems software, the customer shall have no right whatsoever to link or combine it with other products if this violates AVI Systems’ patent application or patent.


7) AVI Systems shall grant the customer the non-exclusive, non-transferable right to internal and intended use of the goods, without any limitation of time or place, as well as the right to the contractually agreed use. AVI Systems shall retain all its non-formal knowledge and practical experience as well as all industrial property rights. AVI Systems shall furthermore retain the sole copyright and shall be solely responsible for the registration of trademarks, designs or patents.
AVI Systems shall be entitled to patent application for any service inventions.
AVI Systems shall have the exclusive right to be named as the author or, if applicable, the inventor.


8) AVI Systems shall not accept any warranty and/or liability for the software that has been modified or improperly used by the customer, particularly when used contrary to due diligence requirements described in user manuals or other accompanying materials. Furthermore, AVI Systems shall not be liable for the functioning of software supplied by AVI Systems when this software is linked with hardware and software supplied by third parties or for the self-installation of the software by the customer.


9) Software shall be stored on data carriers. AVI Systems shall expressly limit the warranty to exclude technically incorrect data storage. Before opening the seal of the data carrier, the serial number on the data carrier must be compared to the serial number on the invoice.


10) The subject of the contract shall be the sale and installation of cameras. The customer/buyer shall have the sole responsibility for ensuring compliance with (data protection) legal provisions regarding image acquisition and image processing (especially Article 12 of the Data Protection Act, Article 6 of the GDPR and Article 78 of the Copyright Act).
 

Article 8 ‒ Export control

1) Delivery items shall be intended for the end-use in the country of delivery agreed with the customer and may not be exported without authorisation.


2) Prior to exporting products or technical information received from AVI Systems, the customer shall undertake to obtain all necessary export permits or other documents under their own responsibility.


Article 9 ‒ Final provisions

1) The contractual relationship shall be governed exclusively by Austrian substantive law, with the exception of Austrian international private law provisions governing conflicts of laws as well as of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods.


2) Place of performance for all services shall be Krems.


3) The exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from this contract shall be Vienna. However, AVI Systems shall be entitled in individual cases to bring an action before the court having jurisdiction at the place of the customer’s registered office.


4) Should any provision of these General Terms and Conditions be or become fully or partly invalid, ineffective or unenforceable, the validity of the remaining provisions shall remain unaffected. The relevant provision shall be replaced by a valid, effective and enforceable provision that is closest in its economic substance to the relevant provision.
 

Krems, July 2019

© 2019 by AVISYSTEMS
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

AVISYSTEMS GMBH

DR. FRANZ-WILHELMSTRASSE 2A
3500 KREMS AN DER DONAU
ÖSTERREICH

SERVICE CENTER

DRESDNER STRASSE 172
01705 FREITAL
DEUTSCHLAND

LinkedIn 32px.gif
XING 32px.gif

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

für alle Lieferungen der AVI Systems GmbH, nachfolgend AVI Systems genannt – zur Verwendung im Geschäftsverkehr mit Unternehmen. 

§ 1 Allgemeines – Geltungsbereich

1) AVI Systems erbringt ihre Lieferungen und Leistungen an den Kunden ausschließlich auf der Grundlage der nachstehenden AGB.
Bei laufender Geschäftsbeziehung gelten diese AGB in der jeweils gültigen Fassung auch ohne besonderen Hinweis oder Bezugnahme für alle künftigen Geschäfte.

2) Abweichende, entgegenstehende oder ergänzende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden erkennt AVI Systems nicht an, es sei denn, AVI Systems hätte ausdrücklich schriftlich ihrer Geltung zugestimmt. Die AGB der AVI Systems gelten auch dann, wenn AVI Systems in Kenntnis entgegenstehender oder abweichender Bedingungen des Kunden die Lieferung an ihn vorbehaltlos
ausführt.


3) Diese AGB sind nicht zur Verwendung gegenüber Verbrauchern bestimmt, sondern nur gegenüber Unternehmern. Unternehmer ist,
wer ein Unternehmen betreibt, also eine auf Dauer angelegte Organisation selbstständiger wirtschaftlicher Tätigkeit, mag sie auch nicht auf Gewinn gerichtet sein. Dazu zählen auch Unternehmer kraft Rechtsform und Unternehmer kraft Eintragung sowie juristische Personen des öffentlichen Rechts. 

§ 2 Vertragsabschluss


1) Die Angebote der AVI Systems sind stets freibleibend und unverbindlich.


2) Ein Vertrag kommt nach Bestellung des Kunden erst durch die schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung der AVI Systems zustande.


3) Mündliche Abreden, sowie Änderungen und Ergänzungen von mit AVI Systems geschlossenen Verträgen, sind nur gültig, wenn sie von
AVI Systems schriftlich bestätigt worden sind. Die Aufhebung des Schriftformerfordernisses kann nur schriftlich, ausdrücklich und zweifelsfrei erfolgen.


§ 3 Lieferung


1) Die Einhaltung vereinbarter Lieferfristen setzt die Erfüllung der Vertrags- und Mitwirkungspflichten des Kunden voraus. Soweit nicht anders vereinbart, beginnt die Lieferfrist mit Zustandekommen des Vertrages (vgl. § 2 Abs 2), jedoch nicht vor Eingang der im Vertrag vereinbarten, durch den Kunden beizubringenden Dokumente wie Genehmigungen u. dgl., Freigaben und An- bzw. Vorauszahlungen bei
AVI Systems.


2) Der Vertragsabschluss erfolgt unter dem Vorbehalt der richtigen und rechtzeitigen Belieferung der AVI Systems durch deren Zulieferer. Dies gilt nur für den Fall, dass die nicht richtige oder nicht rechtzeitige Belieferung durch den Zulieferer nicht von AVI Systems zu vertreten ist, insbesondere bei Abschluss eines kongruenten Deckungsgeschäftes mit dem Zulieferer.

Der Kunde wird über die nicht richtige oder nicht rechtzeitige Belieferung durch den Zulieferer unverzüglich informiert. Sofern nicht ein Fixgeschäft vereinbart wurde, verlängern sich diesfalls die Lieferfristen, wenn nicht einvernehmlich anderes festgelegt wird.
Im Falle der Terminverstreichung bei Fixgeschäften oder einvernehmlicher Auftragsstornierung wird das bereits geleistete Entgelt unverzüglich zurückerstattet.


3) Liefer- und Leistungsverzögerungen aufgrund höherer Gewalt und von Ereignissen, die AVI Systems die Leistung wesentlich erschweren oder unmöglich machen, wie beispielsweise Streik, Aussperrung, behördliche Anordnungen usw., auch wenn sie bei Lieferanten von
AVI Systems oder deren Unterlieferanten eintreten, hat AVI Systems nicht zu vertreten.

Sie berechtigen AVI Systems, die Termine und Fristen für die Lieferung bzw. Leistung um die Dauer der Behinderung zu verschieben oder sofern die Vertragserfullung ernsthaft in Frage gestellt oder unmöglich ist, ganz oder teilweise vom Vertrag zuruckzutreten, ohne dass dem Kunden Schadenersatzansprüche zustehen.

4) Technische Änderungen sowie Änderungen in Form, Farbe und/oder Gewicht bleiben vorbehalten, soweit dadurch der Gebrauch durch den Kunden nicht wesentlich beeinträchtigt wird.


5) Der Transport erfolgt auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Kunden, sofern nichts Gegenteiliges im Vertrag
vereinbart wurde.


6) Die Gefahr des zufälligen Untergangs und der zufälligen Verschlechterung der Sache geht mit der Übergabe, beim Versendungskauf mit der Auslieferung der Sache an den Spediteur, den Frachtführer oder sonst zur Ausführung der Versendung bestimmten Person oder Anstalt auf den Kunden über. Der Übergabe steht es gleich, wenn der Kunde im Verzug der Annahme ist. Versicherungen gegen Schäden aller Art erfolgen nur auf Anordnung und Kosten des Kunden.

§ 4 Zahlungsbedingungen


1) Rechnungen von AVI Systems sind innerhalb von 14 Kalendertagen nach Rechnungsdatum ohne Abzug zur Zahlung fällig, sofern keine anderweitigen Vereinbarungen getroffen wurden. Abweichende Zahlungsziele sind im Angebot ausgewiesen und in der Auftragsbestätigung festgelegt. Nach Ablauf dieser Frist kommt der Kunde in Zahlungsverzug.


2) Die Hereinnahme von Wechseln und Schecks setzt die schriftliche Zustimmung von AVI Systems voraus und erfolgt nur zahlungshalber. Diskontspesen und andere Nebenkosten gehen zu Lasten des Kunden. Eine Gewähr für rechtzeitiges Inkasso oder für rechtzeitigen Protest wird nicht übernommen.


3) Zahlungen gelten zu dem Termin als geleistet, wenn AVI Systems über den Eingang des Betrages vorbehaltlos verfügen kann.


4) Befindet sich der Kunde im Verzug, werden bis zur Zahlung Zinsen in Höhe von 9,2% über dem Basiszinssatz berechnet. AVI Systems behält sich vor, einen höheren Verzugsschaden nachzuweisen und geltend zu machen. Außerdem ist AVI Systems berechtigt, weitere Lieferungen sofort einzustellen und daraus folgende Nachteile dem Kunden anzulasten.


5) Die Aufrechnung ist AVI Systems gegenüber nur mit von ihr anerkannten oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Forderungen zulässig.
Ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht kann der Kunde nur ausüben, wenn sein Gegenanspruch auf demselben Vertragsverhältnis beruht.

Auch bei laufender Geschäftsbeziehung ist jeder einzelne Auftrag als gesondertes Vertragsverhältnis zu betrachten. 

Besteht ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht, dürfen Zahlungen des Kunden jedoch nur in dem Umfang bis zur Erledigung der Gegenanspruche zurückgehalten werden, der in einem angemessenen Verhältnis zu den Gegenanspruchen steht.


§ 5 Eigentumsvorbehalt


1) AVI Systems behält sich das Eigentum an allen gelieferten Waren bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises/Werklohnes vor.


2) Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, die unter Eigentumsvorbehalt stehende Ware pfleglich zu behandeln und den Zugriff Dritter auf die Ware,
etwa im Falle einer Pfändung, sowie etwaiger Beschädigungen oder die Vernichtung der Ware AVI Systems unverzüglich mitzuteilen.
Einen Besitzwechsel der Ware sowie den eigenen Geschäftssitzwechsel hat der Kunde unverzüglich anzuzeigen.


3) AVI Systems ist berechtigt, bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Kunden, insbesondere bei Verletzung einer Pflicht nach Abs. 2 dieser Bestimmung vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und die Ware herauszuverlangen.


4) Der Kunde ist berechtigt, die Ware im ordentlichen Geschäftsgang und unter Weitergabe des Eigentumsvorbehalts weiter zu veräußern, wobei eine Verpfändung, Sicherungsübereignung, Verschenkung oder Überlassung im Tausch nicht gestattet ist. Er tritt AVI Systems bereits jetzt alle Forderungen bis zur Höhe der AVI Systems noch zustehenden Forderungen ab, die ihm durch die Weiterveräußerung gegen einen Dritten erwachsen. AVI Systems nimmt die Abtretung zahlungshalber an.

Nach der Abtretung ist der Kunde zur Einziehung der Forderung ermächtigt. AVI Systems behält sich vor, die Forderung selbst einzuziehen, sobald der Kunde seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen nicht ordnungsgemäß nachkommt und in Zahlungsverzug gerät.

Auf Verlangen ist der Kunde ebenfalls verpflichtet, seinem Abnehmer die Abtretung anzuzeigen und AVI Systems alle Auskünfte und Unterlagen zur Verfügung zu stellen, die zum Einzug notwendig sind.


5) Bei Zahlungseinstellung, Beantragung oder Eröffnung des Insolvenzverfahrens oder eines außergerichtlichen Vergleichsverfahrens erlischt das Recht zur Weiterveräußerung, zur Verwendung oder zum Einbau der Vorbehaltsware und die Ermächtigung zum Einzug der abgetretenen Forderungen. Bei einem Scheck oder Wechselprotest erlischt die Einzugsermächtigung ebenfalls. In diesen Fällen ist AVI Systems berechtigt, ihre Vorbehaltsware abzuholen. Hat der Kunde Vorbehaltsware mit Fremdware vermengt/vermischt, ist AVI Systems im Einvernehmen mit dem Kunden anhand der Rechnungsunterlagen berechtigt, ihre Vorbehaltsware auszusondern.

Sollte der Kunde an dieser Aussonderung nicht mitwirken, ist AVI Systems berechtigt, diese alleine unter Hinzuziehung eines Sachverständigen vorzunehmen.


6) Erfolgt eine Verarbeitung mit nicht der AVI Systems gehörenden Gegenständen, so erwirbt die AVI Systems an der neuen Sache das Miteigentum im Verhältnis zum Wert der von ihr gelieferten Ware zu den sonstigen verarbeiteten Gegenständen. Dasselbe gilt, wenn die Ware mit anderen, nicht der AVI Systems gehörenden Gegenständen vermischt ist.


§ 6 Gewährleistung, Haftung


1) Die Gewährleistungsfrist beträgt, soweit keine anderweitige Regelung schriftlich getroffen wurde, ein Jahr und beginnt mit Auslieferung. Die Gewährleistungsrechte des Kunden setzen voraus, dass dieser seinen Untersuchungs- und Rugeobliegenheiten pflicht- und 0rdnungsgemäß nachgekommen ist. § 377 UGB ist ausdrücklich anwendbar, auch im Falle eines Werkvertrages.

Kunden müssen AVI Systems Mängel unverzüglich, spätestens aber innerhalb einer Frist von 8 Tagen ab Erhalt der Lieferung, schriftlich mit genauer Angabe von Art und Umfang der Mängel anzeigen; andernfalls ist die Geltendmachung des Gewährleistungsanspruchs ausgeschlossen. Zur Fristwahrung genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung.


2) Die Gewährleistung erstreckt sich nicht auf Schäden an der Ware oder an Teilen davon, die nach Übergabe durch unsachgemäße Behandlung, Fahrlässigkeit oder Zufall entstanden sind.

Ferner erstreckt sie sich nicht auf Waren oder Teile davon, die von jemand anderem als der AVI Systems oder einer von AVI Systems dazu berechtigten Person wie immer manipuliert, repariert oder abgeändert worden sind. Ferner ist die Gewährleistung ausgeschlossen,
wenn der Kunde ihm übergebene Benutzerhandbücher, Gebrauchsanleitungen, Manuals, Wartungsbücher und dergleichen nicht vollumfänglich eingehalten hat und nicht beweisen kann, dass der Mangel im Übergabezeitpunkt bereits vorhanden war.


3) Den Kunden trifft die volle Beweislast für sämtliche Anspruchsvoraussetzungen, insbesondere für den Mangel selbst, dessen Vorliegen im Zeitpunkt der Übergabe/Übernahme sowie für den Zeitpunkt der Feststellung des Mangels und für die Rechtzeitigkeit der Mängelrüge. § 924 ABGB ist nicht anwendbar.

Bei nachgewiesenen Mängeln ist das Zurückbehaltungsrecht des Kunden am Kaufpreis/Werklohn mit dem Kaufpreis/Werklohn oder mit dem dreifachen Behebungsaufwand beschränkt, je nachdem, was niedriger ist.


4) Soweit ein von AVI Systems zu vertretender Mangel vorliegt, ist AVI Systems nach ihrer Wahl zur Verbesserung oder zum Austausch innerhalb angemessener Frist berechtigt. Bei geringfügigen Mängeln steht dem Kunden die Wandlung nicht zu.

Das Recht des Kunden auf Preisminderung ist ausgeschlossen, jedoch ist AVI Systems berechtigt, dem Kunden Preisminderung anzubieten, wenn der Mangel geringfügig ist und die Verbesserung oder der Austausch für AVI Systems untunlich ist.


5) Zur Wandlung und zur Ersatzvornahme der Mangelbehebung ist der Kunde nur bei ausdrücklicher Verweigerung der Mangelbehebung durch AVI Systems oder nach zweimaligem Scheitern von Verbesserungsversuchen und Setzung einer angemessenen Nachfrist berechtigt, Die Wandlung ist durch Klage geltend zu machen; für geringfügige Mängel ist die Wandlung ausgeschlossen.


6) Die Produktbeschreibungen von AVI Systems, öffentliche Äußerungen und Anpreisungen begründen keine bedungenen oder zugesicherten Eigenschaften, sofern nicht ausdrücklich vereinbart.


7) Gewährleistungsansprüche bestehen nicht bei nur unerheblicher Abweichung von der, gegebenenfalls auch ausdrücklich,
vereinbarten Beschaffenheit oder bei nur unerheblicher Beeinträchtigung der Brauchbarkeit.


8) Die Abtretung von Gewährleistungsanspruchen (auch von auf Zahlung gerichteten) an Dritte ist ausgeschlossen.


9) Für Software gelten auch die auf Gewährleistung bezogenen Festlegungen in § 7.


10) Die Haftung der AVI Systems für Schäden, einschließlich jener für Mangelfolgeschäden, in Zusammenhang mit den von AVI Systems gelieferten Waren sowie Reparaturen, Wartungen, Beratungen, Schulungen, Transporte und dergleichen, ist auf Fälle von Vorsatz oder
krass-grober Fahrlässigkeit beschränkt, soweit dem Haftungsausschluss nicht zwingendes Recht entgegensteht. 

Der Höhe nach ist jeglicher Schadenersatz im Rahmen eines Vertragsverhältnisses mit der Höhe von 20 % des von AVI Systems erhaltenen Entgelts begrenzt, soweit der Haftungsbegrenzung nicht zwingendes Recht entgegensteht.


11) Soweit gesetzlich zulässig, ist jegliche Haftung der AVI Systems für reine Vermögenschäden, immaterielle Nachteile oder mittelbare Schäden sowie Folgeschäden, Verluste oder entgangenen Gewinn ausgeschlossen, soweit nicht vorstehend oder anderweitig ausdrücklich anders vereinbart. Verwendet der Kunde die Ware überwiegend in seinem Unternehmen, ist die Produkthaftung für Schäden für durch die Beschädigung einer Sache ausgeschlossen.


§ 7 Software und Lizenzbedingungen, Schutzrechte


1) Werden Softwareprodukte von anderen Unternehmen geliefert, gelten die Geschäftsbedingungen und/oder sonstige Bestimmungen dieser Unternehmen für diesen entsprechenden Teil der Lieferung.


2) Leistungen für Einweisung und Einfuhrungsunterstutzung sowie Wartung sind nicht im Softwarepreis enthalten und sind bei Bedarf gesondert schriftlich zu vereinbaren und entsprechend zu vergüten.


3) Werden Softwareprodukte von anderen Unternehmen geliefert, gelten die Geschäftsbedingungen und/oder sonstige Bestimmungen dieser Unternehmen für diesen entsprechenden Teil der Lieferung.


4) Die Softwarebedingungen gelten mit Vertragsabschluss als anerkannt. Die Lizenz gilt mit der Softwarelieferung als erteilt und die vereinbarte Lizenzgebühr wird sofort fällig.


5) Soweit Software der AVI Systems geliefert wird, ist der Source Code nicht vertragsgegenständlich und wird daher weder übergeben noch hinterlegt; die Bearbeitung oder Veränderung der Software ist dem Kunden untersagt bzw. nur zu den gesetzlich vorgesehenen Zwecken der Fehlerbehebung und der Herstellung der Interoperabilität gestattet.

Die Rückübersetzung des Objektcodes in Quellcodes bzw. das Reverse Engineering und die Dekompilation sind dem Kunden nicht gestattet. Im Übrigen gilt § 40e UrhG. Eine Vervielfältigung oder Weiterverwertung der von AVI Systems gelieferten Software ist nicht gestattet,
es sei denn, dies wurde ausdrücklich schriftlich im Vertrag vereinbart.

Zur Datensicherung ist der Kunde jedoch berechtigt, von jeder Software eine Sicherungskopie herzustellen. Er wird sämtliche Kennungen, Warenzeichen, Urheberrechtsvermerke unverändert ebenfalls vervielfältigen und die hergestellte Kopie sorgfältig und vor dem Zugriff Dritter schützen. Weitere Vervielfältigungen, insbesondere auch das Kopieren des Handbuchs, der Dokumentation und von Bedienungsanleitungen dürfen nicht vom Kunden vorgenommen werden.

Ebenso ist es dem Kunden untersagt, auf der Software die Quellencodes zu entwickeln.


6) Mit dem Erwerb einer Lizenz für AVI Systems-Software ist für den Kunden in keiner Weise das Recht verbunden, diese mit anderen Produkten zu verbinden oder zu kombinieren, wenn dadurch eine Patentanmeldung bzw. ein Patent der AVI Systems verletzt wurde.


7) AVI Systems räumt dem Kunden das nicht ausschließliche, nicht übertragbare, zeitlich und örtlich unbeschränkte Recht zur unternehmensinternen, bestimmungsgemäßen Nutzung und vertraglich vereinbarten Gebrauch der Ware ein. Sämtliches nicht formalrechtlich geschütztes Wissen und praktische Erfahrung der AVI Systems sowie sämtliche gewerblichen Schutzrechte verbleiben bei AVI Systems, die das alleinige Urheberrecht innehat und der allein die Anmeldung von Marken-, Musteroder Patenten zusteht.

An allfälligen Diensterfindungen steht allein AVI Systems das Recht zur Patentanmeldung zu.

Das Recht der Nennung als Urheber oder, gegebenenfalls, Erfinder steht ausschließlich AVI Systems zu.


8) AVI Systems übernimmt keine Gewährleistung und/oder Haftung für die Software, die vom Kunden geändert oder nicht ordnungsgemäß, insbesondere unter Verstoß gegen die in Benutzungshandbuchern oder sonstigen Begleitmaterialien beschriebenen Sorgfaltspflichten benutzt wurde. Insbesondere haftet AVI Systems nicht für das Funktionieren von AVI Systems gelieferter Software mit fremdgelieferter Hard- und Software sowie bei Selbstinstallation der Software durch den Kunden.


9) Die Speicherung der Software erfolgt auf Datenträgern. AVI Systems beschränkt die Gewährleistung ausdrücklich auf technisch fehlerhafte Datenspeicherung. Vor dem Öffnen der Versiegelung des Datenträgers ist die Seriennummer des Datenträgers mit der Seriennummer auf der Rechnung bezüglich ihrer Gleichheit zu überprüfen.


10) Vertragsgegenständlich ist der Verkauf und die Montage der Kameras. Für die Einhaltung der (datenschutz-)rechtlichen Bestimmungen bei der Bildaufnahme und Bildverarbeitung (insbesondere § 12 Datenschutzgesetz, § 6 DSGVO, § 78 UrhG) ist alleine der Auftraggeber/Käufer verantwortlich.


§ 8 Exportkontrolle


1) Die Liefergegenstände sind für den Endverbleib in das mit dem Kunden vereinbarte Land der Auslieferung bestimmt und dürfen daraus möglicherweise nicht ohne Genehmigung exportiert werden.


2) Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, vor dem Export von Produkten oder technischen Informationen, die er von AVI Systems erhalten hat,
in eigener Verantwortung sämtliche notwendigen Exportgenehmigungen oder andere Dokumente einzuholen.


§ 9 Schlussbestimmungen


1) Auf das Vertragsverhältnis findet ausschließlich österreichisches materielles Recht unter Ausschluss der Verweisungsnormen des österreichischen internationalen Privatrechts sowie unter Ausschluss des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf Anwendung.


2) Erfüllungsort für sämtliche Leistungen ist Krems.


3) Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag ist Wien. AVI Systems ist jedoch berechtigt, im Einzelfall Klage auch bei dem für den Sitz des Kunden zuständigen Gerichten zu erheben.


4) Sollte eine Regelung dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ganz oder teilweise ungültig, unwirksam oder undurchsetzbar sein oder werden, so werden hierdurch die übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt. An die Stelle der betroffenen Bestimmung(en) tritt je eine ihrem wirtschaftlichen Gehalt nach der/den betroffenen Bestimmung(en) am nächsten kommende, aber gültige, wirksame und durchsetzbare Bestimmung.


Krems, Juli 2019